Wrapping up 2010

TechCrunch EuropeI wrote a guest post this week for TechCrunch Europe, reviewing my move to London this year where I launched Teamly in the Summer. Teamly launched a “minimum viable product” in July, and I’ve learnt a lot since then from doing so.

It’s the last day of 2010 and I just saw this post by Seth Godin, which essentially validates the “just ship it” mentality. If you’re thinking of doing something, make 2011 the year you do it!

Happy New Year everyone and best wishes for 2011!

3 Responses to Wrapping up 2010

  1. All the best to you and teamly for 2011..

  2. Bob Oliver says:

    Scott,

    Read you guest post in TechCrunch and wholly agree about making East London the UK campus of Silicon Valley.
    Best wishes for the New year

  3. Tom McCallum says:

    Happy New Year to you and yours, and all the best to Teamly for 2011 !

    Just getting my thoughts in order for 2011 and struck by how different my own business is now from a year ago.

    I’m in the business of helping businesses get better… but if I’d waited until I was absolutely sure what shape that would take, I’d never have “shipped”, ie launched myself into all this.

    Instead, I “just did it” (to paraphrase Nike!) and have helped a bunch of clients, learned… and earned.

    37Signals is another great example of “just ship it”.

    Life as we know it is now in perpetual beta…. but my advise ? Start charging for the beta once it has value for clients….

